Back To School

For more details on how we are preparing for a safe return to school this September, read our Back to School Guide.

Pastoral Care

Just like our teaching and learning, our commitment to pastoral care is as strong as ever at this difficult time

Pastoral Care

Just like our teaching and learning, our commitment to pastoral care is as strong as ever at this difficult time

Maintaining pupil wellbeing at this time continues to be of paramount importance. We highly recommend that short breaks be taken throughout the day with an additional 30 minutes in the morning and at least an hour at lunchtime. Where possible and weather permitting these breaks should be taken outside to give the children the opportunity for fresh air and exercise.

If you do have any concerns regarding your child, please contact one of our pastoral leaders.

Nursery
Karen.Hull@Cognita.com

Lower School
Claire.Smith@cognita.com

Key Stage 3
Chris.Rayner@cognita.com

Key Stage 4
Alison.Banks@cognita.com

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Carole.Goodwin@cognita.com

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Cora.Allen@cognita.com

E-Safety Lead
Philippa.Rush@cognita.com

 

Lower School teachers will also be maintaining regular contact with the pupils to address any concerns they may have.  In Senior School, there will also be a voluntary wellbeing check in every week for each year group where they can contact their Phase Leader to ask questions or ask them to contact them at a more convenient time. These catch up sessions will take place from 1:15pm-1:30pm and are as follows:

Monday          Year 7 with Mr Rayner

Tuesday         Year 10 with Miss Banks

Wednesday   Year 8 with Mr Rayner

Thursday       Year 11 with Miss Banks

Friday             Year 9 with Mr Rayner

 

Main Tel:
01206 573389
After School Club:
07505 436582
Early Years Wraparound:
01206 217110